SHopkins’ Languages Blog

Miss Hopkins’ students’ one-stop-shop

Liverpool conference

I can’ t believe it’s taken me this long to get talking about Liverpool – my fellow (and more professional I have to say) bloggers had blogged within hours of leaving the place!  Very impressive…  HOWEVER, those of us with busy lives (!) take rather longer.  Anyway, I would like to say that it was a pleasure to finally catch up with Joe and Ewan and to meet the crazy Alex too.  I am still having improper thoughts about Ewan’s funky Mac laptop and am seriously considering buying myself a rather expensive pre-Christmas present!

Well, the conference was a good experience, providing food for thought and ideas for more work back at school.  More than anything i’m determined to tell the dinosaurs the meteors are coming!  (a classic quote Ewan – thanks!) But softly softly….

me-and-ewan.jpg 

October 16, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Steph,

    Great to meet you too in Liverpool. Looking forward to your toolkit presentation on podcasting at Warwick in November. We can see if there is time to do an interview this time!

    Best wishes

    Joe

    P.S Do you feel like taking part in my caption competition?
    http://joedale.typepad.com/integrating_ict_into_the_/2006/10/bubblesnaps_cap.html

    Comment by Joe Dale | October 16, 2006 | Reply

  2. You know, I thought exactly the same about Ewan’s laptop, and will be begging, borrowing and stealing to obtain such a wonderful toy, and about these guys who blogged so quickly after the Liverpool event. I didn’t think much of my photogenic side though.

    Comment by Alex Blagona | October 16, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

