SHopkins’ Languages Blog

Miss Hopkins’ students’ one-stop-shop

New job!

Hello readers, especially new ones… This week I have started teaching at Fernhill in Farnborough and it’s certainly very different to my old school! It’s a very friendly place to work and the staff have made me feel most welcome. The hardest thing is organising myself and getting used to the different textbooks, classrooms etc not to mention hundreds of new names to learn! So watch this space for new lesson resources and stuff.

September 6, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. How wonderful to discover your site. I’m an NQT with Y10 and Y11 classes and we do the OCR GCSE, so I’ll be visiting your site regularly.

    I’ve just set up a “blog francais” for school – see link above. I think I’m the only visitor at the moment (well, my colleagues too!) but am trying to push it with the pupils, will be posting competitions etc. There’s already one for my Y11s so hopefully I’ll get some entries. I have so much to learn but really think that ICT can help, especially with the potential to podcast practice orals etc.

    With regard to your “oral questions” link etc – I’d love to post the links on my site (on the Y11 bit) – but don’t want to breach copyright or anything so please let me know if it’s OK.

    Comment by Janet Carruthers | September 29, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

